Aylesbury Waterside Theatre is back in business with a programme of events offering something for everyone. 

Hairspray (Mon 6 – Sat 11 Sep) and 9 to 5 The Musical (Tue 28 Sep – Sat 2 Oct) starring Louise Redknapp are ready to satisfy the appetites of musical theatre lovers, and returning due to popular demand is the multi award-winning The Play That Goes Wrong (Mon 22 – Sat 27 Nov), offering comedy capers and hilarious mishaps.

Familiar faces from the stand-up circuit include Rob Brydon (Sat 16 Oct), Omid Djalili (Tue 19 Oct), Alan Carr (Sun 24 Oct), Al Murray (Mon 25 Oct) and Milton Jones (Sun 14 Nov), and for evenings with a difference there’s Grayson Perry: A Show for Normal People (Tue 9 Nov), Sunday Times no.1 bestseller Adam Kay with his This Is Going To Hurt tour (Tue 12 Oct), and the UK’s funniest red head, La Voix (Thu 21 Oct) back with her trademark comedy, cabaret and mesmerising impressions.

Young theatre fans will love the entertaining and educating Horrible Histories – Barmy Britain (Wed 3 – Sat 6 Nov), and a timeless tale awaits with The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe (Tue 16 – Sat 20 Nov), perfect escapism from those aged 8 – 108! Festive fun is back on the agenda with this year’s must-see family pantomime, Cinderella (Fri 3 Dec 2021 – Sun 2 Jan 2022) and Santa’s Elves and The Shoemaker (Fri 17 – Thu 23 Dec) will be spreading festive cheer in the Second Space ahead of the big day later this year.

No line-up is complete without live music, and the Waterside has plenty. Friars Aylesbury presents OMD plus special guests Altered Images (Fri 17 Sep), The Vaccines return for one night only (Sat 18 Sep) Scouting for Girls bring a night of classic 80s covers (Thu 14 Oct), and kings of the sea shanty Fisherman’s Friends (Fri 17 Sep) are not to be missed – Britain’s oldest boy band!

For full event listings pick up a new season What’s On, or visit www.atgtickets.com/aylesbur

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Review: Somewhere to Belong

4 STARS  Somewhere to belong was a brilliantly witty and clever exploration of societal views on bisexuality and the implications […]

Review: The Mountaintop

Boni Adeliyi stands at the front of The Theatre Chipping Norton stage, reeling off a plethora of names from Black […]

Songs of Queer Women

When banks and sandwich shops have more pride than we do, where can we go to be with our tribe? It’s […]

Understanding The Conversion Therapy Ban

What is Conversion Therapy?   Conversion therapy tries to change someone’s sexual orientation or gender identity. The ‘therapy’ itself can look […]

Pride and Kink at Battersea

Having spent a lifetime being an inspiration to others, queer, Crip (disabled) artist Dan Daw is finally seizing the moment […]

Trixie Mattel: “GROWN UP” Re-scheduled Tour

She’s back, Drag Queen, musician, stand up comedian, entertainer, entrepreneur. After a successful UK tour in 2018, All Stars 3 winner Trixie […]

The Ministry of Lesbian Affairs

It’s 2022. There’s a rainbow flag in every high street window – and no lesbian bar.   Enter The Ministry […]

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat Comes to New Theatre Cardiff

PERFORMANCES BEGIN ON TUESDAY 3RD MAY  Michael Harrison and the Really Useful Group are delighted to announce that direct from […]

Tropicana Queer Comedy Cabaret makes its Oxford Debut

Join queer cabaret icon and performance tour-de-force Aidan Sadler as they take you on the award winning journey to Tropicana!   […]

Finding Somewhere to Belong

Somewhere To Belong, a funny and gloriously unsubtle theatre show about bisexuality that amplifies the voices of those who are […]