Aylesbury Waterside Theatre is back in business with a programme of events offering something for everyone. 

Hairspray (Mon 6 – Sat 11 Sep) and 9 to 5 The Musical (Tue 28 Sep – Sat 2 Oct) starring Louise Redknapp are ready to satisfy the appetites of musical theatre lovers, and returning due to popular demand is the multi award-winning The Play That Goes Wrong (Mon 22 – Sat 27 Nov), offering comedy capers and hilarious mishaps.

Familiar faces from the stand-up circuit include Rob Brydon (Sat 16 Oct), Omid Djalili (Tue 19 Oct), Alan Carr (Sun 24 Oct), Al Murray (Mon 25 Oct) and Milton Jones (Sun 14 Nov), and for evenings with a difference there’s Grayson Perry: A Show for Normal People (Tue 9 Nov), Sunday Times no.1 bestseller Adam Kay with his This Is Going To Hurt tour (Tue 12 Oct), and the UK’s funniest red head, La Voix (Thu 21 Oct) back with her trademark comedy, cabaret and mesmerising impressions.

Young theatre fans will love the entertaining and educating Horrible Histories – Barmy Britain (Wed 3 – Sat 6 Nov), and a timeless tale awaits with The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe (Tue 16 – Sat 20 Nov), perfect escapism from those aged 8 – 108! Festive fun is back on the agenda with this year’s must-see family pantomime, Cinderella (Fri 3 Dec 2021 – Sun 2 Jan 2022) and Santa’s Elves and The Shoemaker (Fri 17 – Thu 23 Dec) will be spreading festive cheer in the Second Space ahead of the big day later this year.

No line-up is complete without live music, and the Waterside has plenty. Friars Aylesbury presents OMD plus special guests Altered Images (Fri 17 Sep), The Vaccines return for one night only (Sat 18 Sep) Scouting for Girls bring a night of classic 80s covers (Thu 14 Oct), and kings of the sea shanty Fisherman’s Friends (Fri 17 Sep) are not to be missed – Britain’s oldest boy band!

For full event listings pick up a new season What’s On, or visit www.atgtickets.com/aylesbur

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

LGBTQ+ Musicians Experiences with Discrimination and Sexual Harassment

Musicians from LGBTQ+ communities face significant barriers and issues relating to discrimination, sexual harassment and concerns around physical, mental and […]

WIN! A Storydo Family Storybook

Storydo is a ground-breaking platform that allows all types of families to tell their unique story and celebrate their family, […]

Military Charity Fighting With Pride Flies The Flag For LGBT History Month

Liverpool’s HMS Eaglet will host a special Veteran’s Pride event this month celebrating the service of LGBT+ veterans and serving personnel in […]

Franco Labia: Space Pride

Queer engineer and founder and president of Space Pride, Franco Labia is on a mission to diversify the space industry, which […]

Sacha Polak on Silver Haze

Screening at BFI Flare later this year, Silver Haze reunites Dutch writer/director Sacha Polak with British actor Vicky Knight. Having […]

Capturing People’s Truth: Anais Stupka

Anais Stupka is a London-based, Georgian-Italian multimedia artist who grew up in 14 different parts of the world.    Her […]

Philip Baldwin meets Adrian Trett

“It’s a real challenge to be non-binary and open about it in sport.”  Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett is a Liberal Democrat politician […]

Fynest Reads: To Cage a God

To Cage a God combines two things that fascinate me: Russian history and mythology. The book’s backdrop of a brewing […]

LGBT+ History Month 2024

The 2024 theme celebrates LGBT+ peoples’ contribution to the field of Medicine and Healthcare both historically and today.  We want […]

Touch-Me-Not: Ian Humphreys 

Touch-Me-Not  Ian Humphreys     this flower  doesn’t belong  on the canal  hiding  in an airless tunnel  where no-one goes  before […]